Month: February 2010

  • Santa Barbara Wedding Photography…

    One of My Favorite Places in the World…

    I love California… Orange County, San Francisco, Yosemite, EVERYWHERE.
    Such an amazing State.

    It’s one of the only places in the world I just naturally feel AT HOME.
    And yet, each time I go back; I find some new gem, some new cherry on top
    of the heaping scoop of awesome that California IS.

    This time, it was Santa Barbara… While it wasn’t my first time IN SB
    by any means; it sure felt a lot different this time. Maybe it was because
    my darling wife was with me, maybe it was because I was shooting another
    amazing couple’s wedding…

    Who can be sure?!

    All I know is that I *love* Santa Barbara (and the rest of the Central Coast,
    for that matter)…. Here’s a little taste of WHY:

    Beautiful light, isn’t it?!
    Mmmmm.

    But, I’m getting ahead of myself again (nasty habit, that).

    Brian And Mandee’s Wedding Adventure….

    I *love* these people.
    When they first announced their engagement, I knew I’d be getting a call
    soon… And a great one at that :)

    See, I’ve shot three different weddings with this couple in them; from the
    first one a few years ago; when they’d just started dating, to the next (Brian’s
    sisters) last year where I took the liberty of shooting a few “pre-engagement”
    photos… Like this one:

    Cute, aren’t they?!

    Well, when the call came I started planning our trip cross-country.
    Nelle and I decided to make a crazy road trip of it; with no real plans
    as to where we’d go, how long we’d be gone, or where we’d even end
    up in the end!!

    I’ve got about 15 posts worth of photos from our trip (and endless
    adventures to share) but I’ll save that for another day.

    We were hired to shoot Brian & Mandee’s entire Wedding Adventure;
    four VERY full days of fun. In all, we shot WELL over 5,000 images

    So, what follows are just a few to give you a little taste of their love,
    and of my love for California :)

    Thursday night began with a delicious Italian meal:

    Followed by a rousing game of BROOMBALL:

    The Bride, Mandee thought it’d be fun to be the best player out
    there… ’till she nosedived into the ice about halfway through the game:

    Of course, she kept playing and ended up having a TON more fun.
    (I love Bride’s with a little adventure in ‘em :) )

    Friday, we shot the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner… Lots of great details:


    And then it was the Wedding Day :)




    Isn’t her bouquet gorgeous?

    As for HER, she’s ALWAYS one of the most radiant people
    I know; her Wedding day simply increased the brightness :)

    Time for a little boutoniere help.

    Mom wants a picture too :)


    Caught in the act!


    A Little “Epic” Action :)


    And hey, why not a picture of ME showing them that picture? ;)



    (Many thanks to my assistant for the day Carlos Chavez for shooting that one :) )

    Ahh soooo many fun portraits to share from this wedding!
    I’m going to try to limit the number; but here are a few more :)



    / That one is one of my new all time favorites /




    And another favorite:

    And then; it was time for a wardrobe change… Mandee planned two
    separate dresses, receptions, and more :)

    Great times were had by all :)


    The “Big” Portraits aren’t something I post very often; but here are a couple
    of my favorites from this group:


    And Another:




    This one was their idea; not mine… Haha.

    I always encourage my Bride’s and Groom’s to take a few minutes
    to get away… To recapture themselves; close their eyes…
    And just BREATHE
    on their wedding day.



    I make EVERYONE leave them alone… Even if it’s just five minutes.
    A bit of time to relax, and be alone is just SO lovely :)

    Cute, aren’t they? ;)

    I have a bajillion more photos; I’m going to put just a few more
    in this post and then possibly set up the rest for a future one :)

    As we were walking down the street; I spotted this tiny little oasis
    off the sidewalk. Brian had to carry his bride across the shrubbery;
    but we got the shot!


    I really DO get to shoot the most beautiful Brides :)

    SO many more photos I *could* post; but I’ll leave you with their
    wonderful ceremony… This is my second in this Church, and I just
    LOVE the wood :)


    Now,  as you might have seen by the new logo; I’m *finally*
    re-launching myself as a photographer. I’ll be explaining all
    of that sometime soon.

    Can’t wait to share it all with you!


    So tell me; which photo is your favorite?
    I’d love to have your feedback :D

    Eric White Sig