Month: March 2010

  • Sun-N-Fun Airshow Photos…

    Blast From the Past…

    If you’re a photographer, then I’m certain you can understand this story.
    You go out; take amazing photos just for fun; edit a few, and then remember
    another shoot you’ve got to get uploaded for a client.

    You focus on your clients needs; and the next thing you know, it’s been
    nearly a YEAR and your “fun” photos have yet to make it online.

    Well, a few nights ago I decided “Enough is enough!” and decided to edit
    ALL my photos from Sun-N-Fun fly-in, 2009.

    So, here are a few of my favorites :)


    Sean D. Tucker…

    Sean is my favorite aerobatic pilot to watch… To shoot…
    AND he’s a great guy to get to know as well.

    The best part of Sun-N-Fun ’09 for me though, was getting
    to share it with my Mom, Sister, Brother, and the woman who
    was soon to become my Bride.

    We had SO much fun.
    (and gained the dirtiest feet I’ve EVER seen)

    We ended up having quite the contest to see who’s were
    the grossest… Still not sure who won that one for sure ;)


    Becca, Nelle, and Myself :)

    My rockin’ little bro and my Mother with a turkey leg.
    (Sorry Mom)

    James (my brother) has grown up SO much in the past year!
    It’s wild just looking at these.

    As the night grew later, the night airshow geared up.
    Here’s one of the many shots I was able to capture
    as the Aero Shell team prepared for their amazing routine.

    Each year around Sun-N-Fun time, my family’s restaurant
    Chalet Suzanne throws an epic Aviator’s BBQ… It’s always a
    MUST attend event in my world; and hundreds of pilots from
    around the world usually show up.

    So, here’s a few from that event as well :D

    SO much fun!!
    There was one small damper on the festivities of the week though;
    one of our over night guests made a mistake on their climb out and
    ended up bending his airplane.

    Both he, and his passenger were fine; but the accident caused a few
    fires that took some work to put out.

    Truly amazing that they all walked away… God is good!

    And that’s it for me!
    I’ve got a plethora of other events to shoot, but this’ll have to
    do for now :)

    Next up?
    WPPI 2010 Recap, a few weddings, a few photo shoots, and
    an epic little road trip across the US with my Bride :)

    Talk Soon!!

    Eric White Sig

    P.S. Which was your favorite photo? I hope this post has
    inspired you to go finish something you love to do!

  • Day After Session / Trash The Dress…

    Just For Fun…

    So, after that amazing wedding in Santa Barbara (complete with
    two different receptions, partying ’til the wee hours, and WAY too
    much fun).

    The Bride, Groom, my assistants and I all met up late the next
    afternoon before they took of for their Hawaiian honeymoon.
    We’d planned a special “day after session” in the hills of
    Santa Barbara… We spent DAYS researching locations and
    finally happened upon the PERFECT place.

    I’m sure you’ll agree when you see the pictures :)
    Ready?

    Beautiful, isn’t it?!
    The colors are just so bold, and that sky… Mmmmm gorgeous! :D

     

    As the afternoon light began to wane; we kept moving, constantly
    seeking the last perfect strands of California Sunset.

    / I almost feel like this one could be in Africa /

    Mmmmm that’s the light I love!!
    Here’s some more:

    Seriously some of my favorite photographs EVER.
    You should have seen me dancing while we captured them! :D

    See what I mean about the location?!
    It’s just oh so beautiful… One of my new favorite secrets :)

    The one above, and the next one are just a beautiful example of the light in
    Santa Barbara… I love it oh so much!! Are you getting that yet? ;)

    Oh, and btw… No editing needed on any of the above photos; barely
    tweaked the contrast; other than that they’re pretty much straight out
    of the camera.

    This next one’s just a little bit WIDER to show you a little more of the
    location… I love the light reflecting off the grass :)

    Of course, the groom WAS there, he didn’t dress up though; so
    he was enlisted for transportation ;)

    A quick “fine art” piece to put on your wall…
    The stunning sunset light matched with the Winter colors in Santa Barbara.
    Wonderful.

    Now for a quick explanation… This was day four of shooting.
    And it was directly following 15+ hours on their wedding day.
    When I shoot, I’m up and down a LOT… So it’s like 15 hours of
    squats and pushups…

    Seeing the gorgeous beach below us was wonderful; but seeing
    the hundred disjointed steps to get there was SCARY!

    We made it down though; even if it took a little while ;)

    Sooo wonderful; it was a clear day so you could easily see
    the channel islands in the background.

    After a little while; Brian couldn’t stay away from his new Bride
    any longer… And we were all glad to see it :)

    But THEN, he decided he really WAS being left out a little too much ;)

     

    Cute together, aren’t they? :)

    We had such an amazing time…
    Their wedding weekend is definitely one for the record books!!

    I’ve got 15 more events to blog; plus our nearly 10,000 mile roadtrip!
    This past weekend, my little brother got married… Can’t wait to share
    THOSE photos, especially :)

    So, what do you think? Like these photos? Enjoy the blog?
    Tell me what you think, I LOVE hearing from you!

    Eric White Sig

    P.S. Is there anything I can be praying for you about?