February 27, 2009

  • And Now…

    **UPDATED!**
    Robert & Angela’s Wedding Adventure!!

    This past weekend in Santa Barbara, CA we experienced something radical.
    Something DIFFERENT.

    You see, most days in Southern California, we’re blessed by divine weather…
    Clear, blue, 65-75 degrees and far from humid… Occasionally though, we’re
    blessed… Nay, BLESSED by what I can only call “Hawaii Skies”

    You’ll see what I mean below… We had such fun with Robert and Angela under
    those “Hawaii Skies” that I really cannot even imagine shooting them without
    the impending threat of drenching rain, lol.

    *Photo by Matthew Saville who was assisting for the weekend*

    Gorgeous eh?!

    We started things off on Friday afternoon with a quick engagement session,
    before we rushed off to the ceremony site for a fun and easy rehearsal
    (and a DELICIOUS dinner!).


    Trees!!


    I’m a big fan of Piers :)


    But I have a serious love affair with THIS photo:

    So has every other guy I’ve shown it to though… Must be a guy thing :)


    They’re perfect for each other :)



    Look at those crazy clouds!!


    So Cute :)


    And Romantic too!


    The Santa Barbara Courthouse has some great views from the top…


    P.S. I’m officially addicted to Tilt Shift lenses…


    And you can see why…


    Click to see the LARGE version *HERE*


    Brian and Mandee


    Click to see the LARGE version *HERE*

    Call me non-traditional, but I simply couldn’t resist capturing a few pictures
    of the Bride’s brother and his girlfriend… They’re just too cute!

    Besides, I met Brian and Angela at the wedding I shot in the redwoods
    a couple years back… So I already knew they were BOTH awesome :)


    And that’s the end of day one :)
    I’ll add the day two photos to the end of this post sometime soon,
    but for now; I’m exhausted and getting sick!!

    Oh, and I’m moving back to Florida too :-o
    Loooots of reasons why and I promise to fill you all in soon.

    _______________________________________________________

    Day Two:

    It’s 3:26AM so I’m going to do my best to post just a few photos and very few
    words… That said, I’d LOVE to get your thoughts on them, so make sure you let
    me know which you like best!


    Preparations…


    The Waiting Game…

    Sometimes it simply amazes me how little sleep we get during big events
    in our lives like weddings… Makes catnaps all the more appreciated!!


    Push!


    Beauty…

    Sometimes over exposing an image can bring out the most beautiful things :)


    Boys…

    You really ought to see alllll the ones I have of them horsing around,
    they’re too much fun!! (A few more made it onto my Facebook, so if we’re
    friends there you can check ‘em out! :)



    Girls…


    Flowers!


    A Moment… Just For Them.


    Swoop!

    Kiss time :)


    Testing…

    My lights… Before I decided to go it without ‘em :)


    A Good Choice!


    Back Up…

    They’re just TOO cute together, aren’t they?! :)



    Last One… Epic!

    I really need to photoshop more of my images… None of these have been properly
    “shopped” I’ve only just BARELY run them through Camera Raw. One day soon,
    I’ll upload images that look like these… Only better ;)

    Matt’s shots are phenomenal as well, and of course we have hundreds more from
    the ceremony, and the reception… But; I’m falling asleep… Sooooo that means it’s
    time to POST this thing! :)

    Thank you all as always for your time, and for sharing your thoughts.
    You make the time spent blogging OH so worth it! :)


    P.S. I promise to finish up the “Adventures of Bugsie” as soon as possible
    too… Right now, my primary concern is getting packed, and getting healthy!
    (Have a nagging little sickness that’s just begun :( Pray for me!)

    P.P.S. Which was your favorite photo so far??


    Oh, and what can I be praying for YOU about?

Comments (26)

  • Excellent! I love it :) Your creativity and style are like no one else.

  • @SkyL1ght - Thankya!
    You totally jumped the gun on that comment, lol.
    You’re the fastest ever!

  • I love them all but the last one is my fave.
    I want a Tilt Shift Lens too,I love the way it makes cars looks like toy cars!

  • @Av8tqr - hehe, yeah, I realized that later! I just saw that you had a new post up, was super excited, commented, and then the post vanished! lol.

    I will be praying for you as you get everything together and packed, and I will especially be praying that you get 100% better so that you can have a GREAT move that goes smoothly… not one that is overclouded by a pesky illness. Speaking of clouds, I love the cloudy skies in the pictures :) I think I like the first and seconds ones the best, but as usual, hey are ALL great.

  • So what aperture setting did you shoot most of these pictures at? Do you manual focus to guarantee you subject is in focus? Your images are starting to feel like my eyesight without glasses! LOL Because of that, my favorite is the Romantic shot in from of the clock tower with the greater DOF.
    Thanks for posting again, you’ve been missed

  • Your photos are simply (or complicatedly, as the case may be) lovely, as always! Love, love the pier shot. And the one that you said all the guys adore? Of course. I can see why- it’s sweetness personified and everything a fresh, young romance should be (even if they don’t want to admit it).

    When/why are you moving?

  • Lovely, esp. enjoyed the whole package seen in the video.  Great compositions and capturing the people and setting. Cute couple!!
    Praying for you!  This “bug” going around has many layers…so take it easy and lots of airborne or vit. C.  Haha, the Mommie gene comes forth! 
    Love, Jenny

  • i crashed into your site through a friends and hope you don’t mind that i subscribed….your site is AMAZING. all of your pictures are fabulous. i’m just getting into serious photography. bought my first dslr. canon 40D.  love it. and love looking at people like you’s pictures.. wow. i will be watching your every shot.

  • seems like forever since you last posted anything. great set as always eric!! =) hope all is well and swell! 

  • Wow – Great job dude. – Not a man alive that wouldn’t like that special picture. – Something about a black dress ? – Great work and thanks again for sharing. – Need to go visit your mom before I get in trouble – John

  • Tilt shift all the way bro!

    Pray for me as I look for a second job, I might have one lined up but it’s dependent on a few variables. Also pray as I take on the high school leadership of my old church, I want to help provide spiritual steak to some of the guys I know because the guy who’s leading it up thinks they should be fed only milk. The guy feels threatened by my experience and know-how (6 years running) and perhaps my youth too (I’m 24). Pray that I can get to talk with him (he’s pretty much avoiding me) and help him understand that I’m not trying to usurp his power, but I just want to offer some of the guys a bit more than he can offer himself.

    Thanks :D
    ~Nathanael~

  • Very gorgeous pics!!!

    *hugs*

  • I think I like the one on top of the courthouse. The first one. But it’s real close with that and the pier.

    And since you asked…maybe pray for direction for my life. Basically that I trust that God will get everything worked out. I move back home in 6 months and…I guess I can either resume life as it was or start over.

    I do hope that your sickness stays little though. Packing is a big process that I don’t want to do anytime soon! Being sick doesn’t help.

  • Unfortunately, I am now going to be completely biased because I think my engagement pictures are the best ones that have ever been taken and ever will be taken. ;) That said, I think my favorite one here is the one before “Brian and Mandee”

  • Beautiful photos! How much do you usually charge?

  • I love the “Push” picture! Very cool.

    They are all gorgeous though!

    :0)

  • I love all of the photos, they are beautiful.  I wish I had you as my wedding photographer.  Also I have a bit of interest in photography and I’d like to figure out how to do some of those effects that you do, I probably need a better camera and some lenses : )

  • beautiful pics and a beautiful place.

  • I like the creative and skillful touch to the transaction of the slideshow.

  • Those are really amazing photos.  You are a gifted photographer!

  • nice pics, where r u located? 

  • @luckyjoy608 - Heya! Thanks for the kind words… I’m based in FL, CA, and NYC… Where are you?!

  • DOPE PICTURES!

    seriously

  • u could do my wedding pics.

    in like 2050.lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *