March 22, 2009

  • A Day In The Redwoods…

    From the “Epic Surf Trip” — South.

    I toyed with Final Cut Pro for the first time today, to make this video a reality.

    Special thanks to Joshua Christensen, my Cousin and the videographer for
    much of this content…

    I want to also thank Jack Kempers and all of the crew over at GoPro Camera
    for hooking us up with the very best in waterproof, shockproof, TINY cameras…

    I’m planning on adding 5-6 of them to my next project; flying over (and under)
    some of the craziest things you’ve ever seen :)

    The “Avenue Of The Giants” in Northern California is one heck of a road…
    LOTS of tight,
    extraordinarily fun corners… AND a 55 mph speed limit.

    Now, let me tell you, I can drive REALLY fast around corners…
    Even so, it was ALL I could do to
    maintain that kind speed, lol.

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of the video…
    We had an absolute BLAST making it!

    Talk Soon,

Comments (10)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *